Review us on The Knot

BRIDES: Click "The Knot" button to add our photographs to your "Knot Planner!"

Wedding Testimonials
Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.


My husband and I were married here in late September and it was above and beyond our expectations. For this time of the year, we had beautiful weather, the leaves were turning, and the air smelled of ripe grapes! Growing up in this area, I knew Glenora had the most gorgeous and expansive view of the lake. Most importantly, we really can't say enough good things about Kathy, Jimmy, and the rest of the staff. Kathy made everything SO easy and stress free from the moment we decided on Glenora to the wedding day itself. Everyone was so welcoming and really went above and beyond for us and our guests. We would recommend Glenora again and again! 
-Marissa Lepkoske & Kyle Gletow, 9.26.15

Absolutely Perfect

I can't possibly say enough good things about our wedding experience with Glenora. The staff are all amazing. They are responsive, attentive, and on top of everything. The venue itself is incredible. A beautiful inn where every room looks over the vineyard and the lake. The food is incredible, the reception venue is great and the staff works to accommodate your needs and make sure everything is perfect. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. Our guests were thrilled with everything and so were we.
-Matt Thackston & Justin Palmer, 10.24.15
(Photo by Annette Dragon Photography)


I couldn't have imagined a better wedding!
I was married and had my reception at Glenora in September 2015. The wedding coordinators, Kathy and James, were absolutely amazing to work with. They answered all of my questions quickly and clearly along the way - and took care of absolutely everything the day before and day of the wedding; even dealing with too late flowers and too early rental chairs for me. The whole weekend was exactly what I wanted; mostly due to Kathy and James. Every decoration, meal, or party idea we came up with, they agreed to or helped us achieve. Kathy provided great advice on officiants, DJs, and rehearsal dinner locations. I really couldn't have asked for more and am honestly so happy we chose Glenora!!
-Kristin & Greg Rickard, 9.19.15

We truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Glenora! We were lucky enough to secure the venue when another couple turned it down.. man did they sure miss out!! As a bride/groom that live out of state, and with half of the guest list being from out of town as well, an all in one venue, including accommodation, was extremely important. Kathy, our Glenora Event Coordinator has been an all-star since day one! She never let us miss important milestones in planning and was there to answer any questions. Her experience is known from the questions she asks while planning and if you're unsure, she knows! She understands that life happens and was extremely compassionate to us during some difficult times that arose while planning. When weather called for rain, Kathy had the staff set up both the terrace and the lawn so we could push our decision time for the ceremony. Unfortunately the rain did not hold off, but selecting a venue that has a built in rain back-up made planning that much easier!

Kathy exudes calmness which when you have a rowdy bridal party or are stressed out/nervous it is the most important trait that can be had. Kathy didn't miss a single detail and she really handles it all to let you just focus on the meaning of the day and not get wrapped up in any of the frivolous details.

The food was wonderful and we had so many guests talking about how amazing it was in the weeks following our big day! Also, they do have typical menus based on seasons, but Glenora will work with you to make sure you have the exact menu you want for your wedding day! The chef went out of her way to make a single special meal for a guest with very severe allergies to numerous foods. It meant so much to us that each and every guest had an enjoyable experience!

I could go on and on, but the biggest thing to note is there is not a single negative thing I can say about Glenora, and would recommend anyone and everyone to at least consider hosting their wedding here!!! 
-Sarah & Brian McCann, 10.3.15

A Real Gem!
The first thing that struck me about Glenora is the unbelievable view. The grounds are simply beautiful; from the inn you have a 360 degree view of vines and the lake that is at the bottom of the soft hill the vineyard is planted on. This alone would have convinced us to get married there!

However, what makes this place truly first class is that it just continues to deliver. The food is amazing and creative, and the wine is delicious. The most important part for us was that our guests could stay on the premises. We had guests fly in the West Coast, the South, England and Poland, and many drive in from around the Northeast. Because everyone was in one place and got to spend time together, by the end of the weekend we had a room full of a 100 (hungover) new friends!

The most special thing about Glenora is our dear Kathy, the event manager. We planned our wedding from abroad and we really could not have done it without her. She was responsive, reliable, organised, and proactive. Kathy never said no to us once; whatever we wanted to make our day personal and special she made happen! And on the day, Kathy got everything set up and organised, ran the whole day and stayed right up until the end to make sure that every detail was absolutely perfect. She is also a kind and wonderful person to be around, which makes such a difference in the whirlwind that is wedding planning!

I may be incredibly biased as the bride, but I think we had the wedding ever! But shouldn't every bride feel that way?
-Agi Letkiewicz & Marines Piney, 7/25/15

Absolutely amazing venue!
Kathy and James are the perfect team and made our day go so smoothly! From the very beginning, Kathy was always on top of every detail and was so patient with me. We planned our wedding out of state, but she always got back to emails quickly and made the planning process so easy. I have no complaints the day of the wedding. Everything we gave Kathy in terms of decorations was set up beyond our expectations, and everything from beginning to end was taken care of. She even drove me to where we did our first look. We forgot a wine bottle to put in our wine box for the ceremony and realized it 10 minutes before the ceremony and sure enough, Kathy ran and got us one. The food was amazing, the venue is gorgeous, the waitstaff was so friendly and accommodating and having the guest rooms on sight was so convenient. I'd highly recommend Glenora, they truly helped make our wedding day so happy and memorable!
-Dhyana & Ian Coffey, 7/18/15

Holy moly... James is a PHENOMENAL day-of coordinator. I had my wedding ceremony and reception here, and it blew my mind with how awesome everything went. I went into the wedding expecting the basics -- what's happening when, what I'm renting, how much it would cost, yada yada.BUT JAMES! He took so much time and care answering all my emails and calls (as someone planning from afar, this was a serious concern for me) and he ALSO went above and beyond the day of! Glenora's staff is so attentive, their vineyards are BEAUTIFUL, and with an inclement weather plan, you know you can rely on having a wonderful day, rain or shine. I highly highly recommend this place, and I am so amazed by how well my wedding was handled. I'm still on cloud 9 almost a week later. YOU WON'T REGRET IT! Book your ceremony and/or reception here -- it'll be amazing!!
-Therese & Ryan Fessenden, 9/6/15

We had our wedding reception at the Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars, it was better than I ever could imagine! The venue is beautiful, and the opportunities for taking great photos are everywhere. The food was outstanding, the service and the hospitality extended to ourselves and our guests was wonderful. The comments during the wedding reception and afterwards were about how fun and enjoyable the party was. I'm certain the guidance and attention to the many details are the reason the party was so successful. I owe that to the professionalism and organizational skills displayed by the Events Coordinators and staff at Glenora. They are wonderful, genuine and caring people to work with. The day could not have been better!
-Susan & Bill Srmack, 5/23/15

Amazing Glenora Wedding!!
I had the privilege of booking a date at Glenora winery for both my wedding ceremony as well as reception! The ceremony is set up outside looking over the vineyards into the lake making it an amazing view. The arbor they have outside for the ceremony base is so elegant and able to be made into whatever style you want. Pictures could not have been better, and being able to use the waterfall only a short distance away was an epic photo op we will remember forever! We chose the plated option for our meal, and the food really was fantastic. We received a lot of comments afterwards about it not being "the typical wedding dinners". Kathy was great throughout making me feel very at ease and took care of so many details that I didn't have to worry about after things started. it was load off to say the least! we were extremely happy with how everything turned out.
-Bridget & Steve Dershem, 8/23/15

Breathtaking venue, amazing staff
Where do I start! Glenora is absolutely spectacular. The views of the winery grounds and the lake in the background are breathtaking. There are so many spots for wedding photography (plan this ahead, we were really stressed picking out the various spots!). Plus, there's a gorgeous waterfall a minute away for the private bride & groom wedding photos. Where else can you get a waterfall in your wedding photos?!? The spot for the ceremony is so beautiful! right in front of the vineyards, weeping willows, and lake. And the space inside is rustic and elegant, exactly the mood we were going for, especially for a smaller, more intimate wedding (ours had 90 total).

The food and wine are incredibly delicious. Chef Sara is amazing!!!! She makes the most scrumptious dishes, and is so sweet. My family loved her.

And let me tell you... you cannot, CANNOT get a better wedding planner than Kathy!!! She is one of the loveliest, strongest, most able women I know. I don't know how she does it, but you feel like you're her only bride -- even though she's taking care of so many brides simultaneously! You will be SO incredibly well taken care of. She will strive and succeed in making your day perfect. Like I said at my wedding, she is now a cherished lifetime friend for being such a huge part of making my dream wedding. She's just so wonderful. Jimmy, Kathy's aid, is so great. Made our day brighter each time we saw him. Just a powerful duo these two. Don't be afraid to provide your vision and ask lots of questions, Kathy and Jimmy will always answer and make your vision happen.

We looked at A LOT of venues and this one took our breath away, immediately (and my parents were really picky). If you have the same feeling, don't hesitate, go for it, and you won't be disappointed -- Glenora is a glorious and magical place for your magical moment. My only wish is that the wedding was longer! :)
-Lessa & Dylan Kellogg, 7/11/15

I don’t even know where to begin. Not only is Glenora breathtakingly beautiful, with the scenic vineyard and view of the lake, the staff is wonderful. Also, Kathy is an angel. Having her as a wedding coordinator was the most amazing experience and she just made everything so easy. Kathy and James made sure everything and everyone was where it needed to be and the whole thing was just seamless. We even had a thunderstorm with a tornado warning and the power went out, and yet the staff did not miss a beat. They served drinks by candlelight and the food came out hot and delicious, and we hardly noticed the lack of power (eventually it did come back on and the night finished fabulously). I’ve had several people tell me that it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to, and we can not thank Glenora enough for such an amazing night, and certainly the best night of our lives. 
-Jeni & Sam Howard, 6/12/15

My husband and I got married at Glenora in June and it was absolutely fabulous. Thanks to the wedding coordinator, Kathy, and her team, the wedding went off without a hitch even with the rain that forced us to change a lot of our plans. She was super professional, nice and reliable both prior to and during the wedding. I didn't have to worry about one thing the day of, as she managed all of the decor, day of details/schedule, and the clean up. The food was also amazing and the bartender was so professional and awesome even with our numerous guests getting tons of drinks! We couldn't be happier with our experience and would highly recommend getting married at Glenora!
-Shari & Tony Guidetti, 6/27/15


A perfect 10!
I had driven by this winery for years and always dreamed of one day getting married in front of that view! The lake and vineyard as a backdrop? Nothing better! And the fact that the wait staff, wedding planner and inn manager were all so accommodating and able to allow our wedding to commence without one single glitch was fantastic! The backdrop for wedding pictures were gorgeous as one could imagined! The food was great and their wine was loved by all! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue! It was everything we pictured our big day would be and more!
-Crystal & Ryan Burns, 6/6/15


Perfect in every way!
Can't say enough about how perfect a venue Glenora is! Outside of the obvious (amazing views, unique indoor/outdoor space, great food), the personal service really sets Glenora apart. James was our wedding coordinator and he constantly went above and beyond to meet our needs. Both him and Kathy just blew us away with how hard they worked the day of the wedding...I have never been to a wedding where the wedding coordinators were so involved in every small detail. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and much of that was due to Glenora. All of our guests raved about the venue and the food...we could not have been more pleased!
-Jessica & Mark Angeline, 8/1/15

Our wedding at Glenora was absolutely perfect! The setting was beautiful and James was fantastic to work with. We can't wait to go back there to celebrate our first anniversary.
-Erika & Joe Calarco, October 2014







Kathy at Glenora is phenomenal! Working with her was one of my favorite parts of planning my wedding. She made everything so easy and was open to anything! She bent over backwards to make our wedding the day of our dreams. It was truly the BEST DAY EVER due to all her hard work. I promise, you will not be disappointed if you have your event at Glenora!
-Kristy & Robert Pritchard, 9/20/14

Willow Tree Dream Wedding
Never had a wedding been held at the willow tree behind the vineyards (proud to say that my husband and I were the ones to "de-flower" that tree ha-ha) but once I saw it and was standing there by the trunk and I looked up and saw the light passing through the leaves, I knew that had to be spot where I had to say I do. There are no words to describe how passionate Kathy was about my wedding. It was like she was getting married with me because she worked so hard to get that willow tree for us. It meant the world to me to have her with me that day and all the days leading up to the wedding. I didn't have a worry or care in the world that day and it was mainly because I knew she was there and would make sure EVERYTHING was perfect for me. I can't thank them enough for making it the most memorable and special day of my life. This is the place you want to book for your wedding - not only for the location, or the food, or the service - but for the personableness they give you and the piece of mind knowing that on that day you will be the happiest (and calmest) you've ever been because you have the A-Team on our side :)
-Rosie & Joe, 9/19/14

My husband and I got married at Glenora in July 2014. We liveabout 4 hours from Glenora, as did all of our guests, so we had very high expectations to make it worth the travel for everyone. Glenora did not disappoint. The view (best on the lake!), food, service and help from Kathy the event planner was flawless. From day one of planning, Kathy helped us with making decisions we had no idea about, and helped us pull together what all of our guests raved was the best wedding they had ever been to. Not only did Kathy do a great job with the Glenora staff, but she also helped to coordinate all of our other vendors (DJ, photographers, fireworks, etc) on the day of the wedding to make sure everyone was on point. You can't beat their beautiful facilities (indoor and outdoor just in case!) or staff. I couldn't have asked for more in a wedding venue and everyone at Glenora exceeded our high expectations. I can't wait to go back for our anniversary! :)...
-Jen & Ed Clarke, 7/27/14


Thank you for all the help you provided in ensuring our wedding was a success.  Glenora was an amazing setting for our wedding, we could not have picked a better place.
-Sara & Brett, 9/7/13





We are so grateful for the wonderful hospitality you all had shown us in planning the wedding. It was a most perfect day!! Everyone loved it and said how beautiful and how nice and supportive the entire staff was.
– The Sherman’s, 10/27/13
Annette Dragon Photography






I can't believe it has been 3 months since our wedding day! We had such an amazing time and you are the main reason that the entire planning process was smooth, and that day was spent in effortless enjoyment. Thank you again (a million times over, and thank you Kathy as well)!
-Jennifer and Rob Yarbrough, 9/1/13
Photography by Richelle Hunter




We recently got married at Glenora on 6/1/13. Kathy and the rest of the staff are ABSOLUTELY amazing. I received so many compliments on how wonderful they were. They really go above and beyond to make your day perfect. Kathy was so great to work with- she would really do anything for you! She is so sweet. I really can't say enough great things about her. The atmosphere is just gorgeous- winery, the beautiful lake, the terrace. Everyone complimented us all night on the food. Chef Orlando is just awesome.

It was so beautiful and perfect- exactly what we wanted. Almost everyone told us it was the most amazing wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Kathy & the rest of the staff.
-Tara & Randy, 6/1/13


My husband and I really struggled to find a venue for our wedding. We looked at a million places before my mom mentioned Glenora. We instantly fell in love with the easily accessible and inviting rooms as well as having a guest house right off-set of Glenora for more guests to stay in. Kathy was amazing from day one. She was right in step with what I was going for and always made me feel comfortable and at ease with the process. Budgeting and payment was clearly laid out for us and made that process easy as well.  One of the highlights was the food. We did an Italian Buffet and it was by far the best wedding food I've ever had, and just about all of our guests couldn't agree more. In fact, all of our guests had mentioned that they want to come back to Glenora for a weekend get-away and for the food! Also, we had several gluten-free guests. The chef made the Italian dishes gluten free for them and their plates were beautifully put together and brought to each guest who needed them. Additionally, there was another guest that I didn't know was gluten-free, but Kathy caught wind of it and immediately brought a plate out to him. Another highlight was Kathy's impeccable service. If she couldn't answer an email Chrystie was quick to respond - their teamwork is flawless.

Kathy went above and beyond. My husband and I both could go on forever on how wonderful she was to us. Lastly, staying at the Glenora was great. Our complimentary Suite was great and oh so cozy!! All of our guests were greeted with complimentary champagne at check in as well as a bottle of wine in their room. The next morning, coffee stations were set up in the hallway on top of having your own coffee in your room. Many of our guests who stayed at Glenora spent the morning on their front decks and we all ended up gathering around and sharing the morning together. It was perfect.  Overall, Glenora is gorgeous and the staff makes wedding planning a breeze and fun! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the Finger Lakes area!
-Micah & Ryan Notarpole, 8/3/13
Photography by Absolute Perfection


Our wedding was the most wonderful day ever! The ceremony was in the lawn and the scenery is literally breath taking. We were able to get photographs in the vineyard, under the willow tree and also down the street at the amazing waterfall. All of our friends kept telling us how beautiful everything was and that it was the funnest/best wedding they had ever been to. Kathy is the nicest person in the world! I couldn't have imagined a better wedding planner. She took care of everything and made sure our day went perfectly. We had some problems with our flowers the day before the wedding and she went above and beyond to help us. I am so thankful for her. We loved our wedding so much and are so glad we decided to have it at Glenora!
-Amanda & Chris Tubbs, 7/13/13



We wanted to say thank you so much for all your hard work. Your professionalism and attention made our wedding a very wonderful event.

We truly felt that it was a special day and we had a great time. Along with our guests felt that the venue was beautiful and that the food was awesome!
-Linda and Travis Mullins
Photography by Dandelion Imagery





We cannot begin to thank you enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams. I cannot tell you how many compliments we received regarding the food, venue, ambiance, and service.  From the start of the weekend to the end, everythingwas beautiful. 
-Alicia Skwortz







Cart 0 items: $0.00


Qty Item Description Price Total
  SubTotal $0.00

View Cart

Your Account  |   Login