Wedding Testimonials
Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

2017

Our wedding at Glenora in June 2017 exceeded even our biggest expectations. Our experience working with Kathy and James was phenomenal. They had every last detail covered and kept us organized, calm, cool and collected even on the big day. Our guests raved about the food (many said it was the best they'd had at a wedding) and the view (you won't find a better one on Seneca Lake). We would choose Glenora over and over again for our wedding.
-Ericka & Matthew, 6.24.17

Glenora Wine Cellars deserves 500 stars! My wife and I had somewhat of a destination wedding, and we chose Glenora for our reception based on the reviews we read, and more importantly, the interaction we had with our coordinator, Kathy. Kathy was incredibly accommodating, enthusiastic, and helpful during our planning process, and when we finally met her the day before our wedding, she was just as wonderful as she seemed through our phone calls and emails. You can tell from the photos that Glenora is a stunning venue, but what doesn't show is the extraordinary service they provide. Literally everything we could think of was covered, and then some. Thank you, Kathy and your team, for making our reception perfect!
-Melissa & Garret, 5.11.17

Can I give 6 stars? Or 7? Glenora is off the charts in every category. First and foremost: Kathy!!! She is the best of the best; professional, knowledgeable, organized, flexible and most of all, FUN to work with. She not only made our entire wedding planning experience a breeze, but so enjoyable! Our venue was the easiest choice to make and the most stress-free part of our planning. Kathy responded to each and every one of my questions and concerns so promptly, and let us tailor our event to our exact liking. She made sure every single detail was in place! A few other points to highlight: - The food is amazing. Our guests raved about it, especially the filet! - The view is spectacular and the best in the Finger Lakes region, bar none. - The entire staff is so friendly and accommodating. You feel like your wedding is the most important event in the universe and everyone treats you like royalty. - The Inn is right there! We had a lot of out-of-town guests and many stayed at the Inn at Glenora. They all were beyond happy with their choice to stay there! The view out each guest's room is equally beautiful and Glenora welcomes everyone with a glass of sparkling wine & a chilled bottle of wine is in their room waiting for them. They also put our guest welcome bags in each one of our wedding guest's rooms! - I need to give a shout out to James - he and Kathy work as a wonderful team and he jumps right in to help with anything and everything! My husband wanted a specific local craft beer on tap for our wedding day and James went above and beyond to get it there on time. I could write a novel about why everyone should get married at Glenora. I am actually sad that wedding planning is over because I will miss talking with Kathy regularly! They take customer service to the next level and make sure that your special day truly is the best day of your life.
-Molly & Colton, 6.3.17

2016

Glenora went above and beyond our expectations to make our special day even better than we could have imagined. No detail was overlooked, no matter how small, and we are so incredibly grateful to the amazing staff who stopped at nothing to make sure our wedding went seamlessly. The venue itself is stunning no matter the time of year, and our guests were blown away by how beautiful and scenic it is. I've even noticed that a number of our guests used photos from the event for their Facebook profiles. The food was spectacular - the chefs worked with us to design a custom menu that fit our wedding theme perfectly, and they somehow sourced lobster that was fresher than what we've tasted right on the ocean. I cannot praise Glenora enough for their amazing work, it is truly a special place!
-Emily & Matthew, 7.3.16

Positive reviews for Glenora were what ultimately led us to choose this venue over others, and they more than lived up to their reputation. We had a small wedding (40 people), and only rented half of the restaurant, but both the ceremony and reception were incredibly beautiful. The biggest thing that made our experience so wonderful was the support we got from the onsite wedding coordinator, James. He was so helpful throughout the whole process, letting us know what we needed to do and when and offering suggestions when we didn't know what we wanted, and he was a source of calm and reassurance when my nerves started going in the weeks and days leading up to the big day. The entire staff that I interacted with at Glenora were superb, and James was really above and beyond.

-Kayleigh & Jonathan, 6.26.16

Glenora is a fantastic place to get married, the views were gorgeous and James, our wedding coordinator, was amazing as well. We worked with James for over a year. He was always responsive and helped us with our decisions along the way. Everything worked out perfectly the day of our wedding - we were afraid that the rain might force us to move our ceremony indoors, but they were able to pull off an outdoor ceremony just minutes after the rain stopped. We can't thank James and the staff at Glenora enough!
-Siu Kay & Albert, 7.30.16

Wedding planning is hard. Really hard. What was NOT hard, was anything pertaining to this venue. From the moment I first emailed with James about booking a date, to the moment we hugged and said goodbye after our fabulous wedding, we were taken care of. James went above and beyond to assist with anything that was on my mind throughout the year. I was nervous about doing a destination wedding, but he was so quick to provide recommendations for wine tours, restaurants, salons...whatever it was, James either had an answer or found one for us! As time went on, I began to wonder how I got so far in my personal life without James to support me! ;) He is priceless as a coordinator and Glenora is beyond lucky to have him. If you choose Glenora as your venue, you will not be disappointed. You will be treated as if you are the only bride/groom and will be welcomed as a part of the Glenora family. The entire staff is amazingly friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The food? Don't even get me started. It would be unfair to put it in even the same category as "wedding food". Go to your tasting and you'll be blown away. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food was. Oh and you won't find a better view on Seneca lake. We will be returning to Glenora next year and for many years after! THANK YOU JAMES. You truly made our event extra special.
-Casey & Josh, 5.21.16

I can't say enough about how much we loved Glenora! The venue is beautiful, the view is stunning, and the food is exceptional. Kathy and James, the event managers, are amazing and made everything flow seamlessly from the beginning of the planning process through to the big day. They truly thought of every detail to make our wedding perfect! Once things got started, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves because everything was taken care of. They also have a large patio where we had our dance floor - we loved the outdoor dancing! Our guests all commented on the beautiful venue and delicious food -- the filet mignon and the seared scallops were 2 favorites. Everyone also enjoyed staying at the Inn, and the out of town guests loved exploring the surrounding Finger Lakes region. We would highly recommend Glenora as a wedding venue!
-Katy & Greg, 6.26.16

 

My husband and I were married here on 10/14/16. We initially met James back in January for the tour and fell in love with the venue. After that I only really interacted with Kathy via phone and email until closer to the wedding. So I'll start with Kathy. She was simply the best person to walk me through this whole process and it felt like I was planning the wedding with a close friend of mine. She was so understanding and really makes you feel the importance of it being your day and your way. James was absolutely no different, he was on it the entire wedding day and made sure everything went perfect. Even my family members commented to me during and after the wedding about how attentive James was. I can't say enough good things about either of them. The whole process was perfect from start to finish, I was so sad when the day was over and I'd do it all over with this venue in a heart beat. Thank you so much to everyone at Glenora, there was not a single thing I would change about the day or the experience. My husband and I will be forever grateful!
-Mr & Mrs. Bowers, 10.14.16

 

Choosing Glenora for our wedding and reception was the absolute best decision! We wanted something small and low-key and I wasn't interested in doing a ton of planning. Once Kathy got involved, everything just fell into place! It was so great to know we were in good hands and the planning was about as low-stress as could be. We chose to do a brunch wedding and Kathy and the restaurant staff worked with us to pick just the perfect menu. They even gladly accommodated some dietary restrictions among our guests. We showed up the day before our wedding looking to help get things set up and were basically told to go relax with a glass of complementary champagne and everything would be taken care of - and of course, it was! Our guests continue to rave about the beautiful venue, the amazing food, and the incredibly friendly and attentive staff. Whether you want something elegant and fancy or completely casual, Glenora is a perfect choice!

-Alissa & Kevin, 6.12.16


 

We cannot say enough good things about Glenora. First, let me say Kathy and James are worth their weight in gold and then some. As a bride who did not want to be hands on, Kathy and James took over almost all the details for me and put together the most beautiful ceremony and reception imaginable. They were constantly in contact with us, reminding us when it was time to make decisions and if there were small details we might overlook. Then there's the venue itself. It is a gorgeous setting, inside and out. And the food and wine were to die for! If we were to do it all again, I would choose Glenora and Kathy and James every time! I wouldn't change a thing. 
-Jessica & David, 7.16.16
Jessica & David


Where do I even begin!! On 9/10/16, my husband and I got married at the most beautiful, perfect venue ever...GLENORA!!! It was truly a fairytale. I would HIGHLY recommend them!! Kathy, the event coordinator is an ANGEL and together with her assistant James-they make an amazing team. Not only was the day of the wedding stress-free and perfect, but the planning process leading up to our big day was seamless! Phenomenal staff, food, drinks, lodge and that romantic view to top it all off!!! If I had to do this all over again, I'd pick Glenora in a heart beat! Love you all!!
-Dani & Alex, 9.10.16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2015

My husband and I were married here in late September and it was above and beyond our expectations. For this time of the year, we had beautiful weather, the leaves were turning, and the air smelled of ripe grapes! Growing up in this area, I knew Glenora had the most gorgeous and expansive view of the lake. Most importantly, we really can't say enough good things about Kathy, Jimmy, and the rest of the staff. Kathy made everything SO easy and stress free from the moment we decided on Glenora to the wedding day itself. Everyone was so welcoming and really went above and beyond for us and our guests. We would recommend Glenora again and again! 
-Marissa Lepkoske & Kyle Gletow, 9.26.15

Absolutely Perfect
I can't possibly say enough good things about our wedding experience with Glenora. The staff are all amazing. They are responsive, attentive, and on top of everything. The venue itself is incredible. A beautiful inn where every room looks over the vineyard and the lake. The food is incredible, the reception venue is great and the staff works to accommodate your needs and make sure everything is perfect. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. Our guests were thrilled with everything and so were we.
-Matt Thackston & Justin Palmer, 10.24.15
(Photo by Annette Dragon Photography)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I couldn't have imagined a better wedding!
I was married and had my reception at Glenora in September 2015. The wedding coordinators, Kathy and James, were absolutely amazing to work with. They answered all of my questions quickly and clearly along the way - and took care of absolutely everything the day before and day of the wedding; even dealing with too late flowers and too early rental chairs for me. The whole weekend was exactly what I wanted; mostly due to Kathy and James. Every decoration, meal, or party idea we came up with, they agreed to or helped us achieve. Kathy provided great advice on officiants, DJs, and rehearsal dinner locations. I really couldn't have asked for more and am honestly so happy we chose Glenora!!
-Kristin & Greg Rickard, 9.19.15


We truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Glenora! We were lucky enough to secure the venue when another couple turned it down.. man did they sure miss out!! As a bride/groom that live out of state, and with half of the guest list being from out of town as well, an all in one venue, including accommodation, was extremely important. Kathy, our Glenora Event Coordinator has been an all-star since day one! She never let us miss important milestones in planning and was there to answer any questions. Her experience is known from the questions she asks while planning and if you're unsure, she knows! She understands that life happens and was extremely compassionate to us during some difficult times that arose while planning. When weather called for rain, Kathy had the staff set up both the terrace and the lawn so we could push our decision time for the ceremony. Unfortunately the rain did not hold off, but selecting a venue that has a built in rain back-up made planning that much easier!

Kathy exudes calmness which when you have a rowdy bridal party or are stressed out/nervous it is the most important trait that can be had. Kathy didn't miss a single detail and she really handles it all to let you just focus on the meaning of the day and not get wrapped up in any of the frivolous details.

The food was wonderful and we had so many guests talking about how amazing it was in the weeks following our big day! Also, they do have typical menus based on seasons, but Glenora will work with you to make sure you have the exact menu you want for your wedding day! The chef went out of her way to make a single special meal for a guest with very severe allergies to numerous foods. It meant so much to us that each and every guest had an enjoyable experience!

I could go on and on, but the biggest thing to note is there is not a single negative thing I can say about Glenora, and would recommend anyone and everyone to at least consider hosting their wedding here!!! 
-Sarah & Brian McCann, 10.3.15

A Real Gem!
The first thing that struck me about Glenora is the unbelievable view. The grounds are simply beautiful; from the inn you have a 360 degree view of vines and the lake that is at the bottom of the soft hill the vineyard is planted on. This alone would have convinced us to get married there!

However, what makes this place truly first class is that it just continues to deliver. The food is amazing and creative, and the wine is delicious. The most important part for us was that our guests could stay on the premises. We had guests fly in the West Coast, the South, England and Poland, and many drive in from around the Northeast. Because everyone was in one place and got to spend time together, by the end of the weekend we had a room full of a 100 (hungover) new friends!

The most special thing about Glenora is our dear Kathy, the event manager. We planned our wedding from abroad and we really could not have done it without her. She was responsive, reliable, organised, and proactive. Kathy never said no to us once; whatever we wanted to make our day personal and special she made happen! And on the day, Kathy got everything set up and organised, ran the whole day and stayed right up until the end to make sure that every detail was absolutely perfect. She is also a kind and wonderful person to be around, which makes such a difference in the whirlwind that is wedding planning!

I may be incredibly biased as the bride, but I think we had the wedding ever! But shouldn't every bride feel that way?
-Agi Letkiewicz & Marines Piney, 7/25/15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Absolutely amazing venue!
Kathy and James are the perfect team and made our day go so smoothly! From the very beginning, Kathy was always on top of every detail and was so patient with me. We planned our wedding out of state, but she always got back to emails quickly and made the planning process so easy. I have no complaints the day of the wedding. Everything we gave Kathy in terms of decorations was set up beyond our expectations, and everything from beginning to end was taken care of. She even drove me to where we did our first look. We forgot a wine bottle to put in our wine box for the ceremony and realized it 10 minutes before the ceremony and sure enough, Kathy ran and got us one. The food was amazing, the venue is gorgeous, the waitstaff was so friendly and accommodating and having the guest rooms on sight was so convenient. I'd highly recommend Glenora, they truly helped make our wedding day so happy and memorable!
-Dhyana & Ian Coffey, 7/18/15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holy moly... James is a PHENOMENAL day-of coordinator. I had my wedding ceremony and reception here, and it blew my mind with how awesome everything went. I went into the wedding expecting the basics -- what's happening when, what I'm renting, how much it would cost, yada yada.BUT JAMES! He took so much time and care answering all my emails and calls (as someone planning from afar, this was a serious concern for me) and he ALSO went above and beyond the day of! Glenora's staff is so attentive, their vineyards are BEAUTIFUL, and with an inclement weather plan, you know you can rely on having a wonderful day, rain or shine. I highly highly recommend this place, and I am so amazed by how well my wedding was handled. I'm still on cloud 9 almost a week later. YOU WON'T REGRET IT! Book your ceremony and/or reception here -- it'll be amazing!!
-Therese & Ryan Fessenden, 9/6/15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had our wedding reception at the Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars, it was better than I ever could imagine! The venue is beautiful, and the opportunities for taking great photos are everywhere. The food was outstanding, the service and the hospitality extended to ourselves and our guests was wonderful. The comments during the wedding reception and afterwards were about how fun and enjoyable the party was. I'm certain the guidance and attention to the many details are the reason the party was so successful. I owe that to the professionalism and organizational skills displayed by the Events Coordinators and staff at Glenora. They are wonderful, genuine and caring people to work with. The day could not have been better!
-Susan & Bill Srmack, 5/23/15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing Glenora Wedding!!
I had the privilege of booking a date at Glenora winery for both my wedding ceremony as well as reception! The ceremony is set up outside looking over the vineyards into the lake making it an amazing view. The arbor they have outside for the ceremony base is so elegant and able to be made into whatever style you want. Pictures could not have been better, and being able to use the waterfall only a short distance away was an epic photo op we will remember forever! We chose the plated option for our meal, and the food really was fantastic. We received a lot of comments afterwards about it not being "the typical wedding dinners". Kathy was great throughout making me feel very at ease and took care of so many details that I didn't have to worry about after things started. it was load off to say the least! we were extremely happy with how everything turned out.
-Bridget & Steve Dershem, 8/23/15

Breathtaking venue, amazing staff
Where do I start! Glenora is absolutely spectacular. The views of the winery grounds and the lake in the background are breathtaking. There are so many spots for wedding photography (plan this ahead, we were really stressed picking out the various spots!). Plus, there's a gorgeous waterfall a minute away for the private bride & groom wedding photos. Where else can you get a waterfall in your wedding photos?!? The spot for the ceremony is so beautiful! right in front of the vineyards, weeping willows, and lake. And the space inside is rustic and elegant, exactly the mood we were going for, especially for a smaller, more intimate wedding (ours had 90 total).

The food and wine are incredibly delicious. Chef Sara is amazing!!!! She makes the most scrumptious dishes, and is so sweet. My family loved her.

And let me tell you... you cannot, CANNOT get a better wedding planner than Kathy!!! She is one of the loveliest, strongest, most able women I know. I don't know how she does it, but you feel like you're her only bride -- even though she's taking care of so many brides simultaneously! You will be SO incredibly well taken care of. She will strive and succeed in making your day perfect. Like I said at my wedding, she is now a cherished lifetime friend for being such a huge part of making my dream wedding. She's just so wonderful. Jimmy, Kathy's aid, is so great. Made our day brighter each time we saw him. Just a powerful duo these two. Don't be afraid to provide your vision and ask lots of questions, Kathy and Jimmy will always answer and make your vision happen.

We looked at A LOT of venues and this one took our breath away, immediately (and my parents were really picky). If you have the same feeling, don't hesitate, go for it, and you won't be disappointed -- Glenora is a glorious and magical place for your magical moment. My only wish is that the wedding was longer! :)
-Lessa & Dylan Kellogg, 7/11/15

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t even know where to begin. Not only is Glenora breathtakingly beautiful, with the scenic vineyard and view of the lake, the staff is wonderful. Also, Kathy is an angel. Having her as a wedding coordinator was the most amazing experience and she just made everything so easy. Kathy and James made sure everything and everyone was where it needed to be and the whole thing was just seamless. We even had a thunderstorm with a tornado warning and the power went out, and yet the staff did not miss a beat. They served drinks by candlelight and the food came out hot and delicious, and we hardly noticed the lack of power (eventually it did come back on and the night finished fabulously). I’ve had several people tell me that it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to, and we can not thank Glenora enough for such an amazing night, and certainly the best night of our lives. 
-Jeni & Sam Howard, 6/12/15


My husband and I got married at Glenora in June and it was absolutely fabulous. Thanks to the wedding coordinator, Kathy, and her team, the wedding went off without a hitch even with the rain that forced us to change a lot of our plans. She was super professional, nice and reliable both prior to and during the wedding. I didn't have to worry about one thing the day of, as she managed all of the decor, day of details/schedule, and the clean up. The food was also amazing and the bartender was so professional and awesome even with our numerous guests getting tons of drinks! We couldn't be happier with our experience and would highly recommend getting married at Glenora!
-Shari & Tony Guidetti, 6/27/15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A perfect 10!
I had driven by this winery for years and always dreamed of one day getting married in front of that view! The lake and vineyard as a backdrop? Nothing better! And the fact that the wait staff, wedding planner and inn manager were all so accommodating and able to allow our wedding to commence without one single glitch was fantastic! The backdrop for wedding pictures were gorgeous as one could imagined! The food was great and their wine was loved by all! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue! It was everything we pictured our big day would be and more!
-Crystal & Ryan Burns, 6/6/15


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Perfect in every way!
Can't say enough about how perfect a venue Glenora is! Outside of the obvious (amazing views, unique indoor/outdoor space, great food), the personal service really sets Glenora apart. James was our wedding coordinator and he constantly went above and beyond to meet our needs. Both him and Kathy just blew us away with how hard they worked the day of the wedding...I have never been to a wedding where the wedding coordinators were so involved in every small detail. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and much of that was due to Glenora. All of our guests raved about the venue and the food...we could not have been more pleased!
-Jessica & Mark Angeline, 8/1/15
 

2014

Our wedding at Glenora was absolutely perfect! The setting was beautiful and James was fantastic to work with. We can't wait to go back there to celebrate our first anniversary.
-Erika & Joe Calarco, October 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kathy at Glenora is phenomenal! Working with her was one of my favorite parts of planning my wedding. She made everything so easy and was open to anything! She bent over backwards to make our wedding the day of our dreams. It was truly the BEST DAY EVER due to all her hard work. I promise, you will not be disappointed if you have your event at Glenora!
-Kristy & Robert Pritchard, 9/20/14





 

 

 

 

 

 

Willow Tree Dream Wedding
Never had a wedding been held at the willow tree behind the vineyards (proud to say that my husband and I were the ones to "de-flower" that tree ha-ha) but once I saw it and was standing there by the trunk and I looked up and saw the light passing through the leaves, I knew that had to be spot where I had to say I do. There are no words to describe how passionate Kathy was about my wedding. It was like she was getting married with me because she worked so hard to get that willow tree for us. It meant the world to me to have her with me that day and all the days leading up to the wedding. I didn't have a worry or care in the world that day and it was mainly because I knew she was there and would make sure EVERYTHING was perfect for me. I can't thank them enough for making it the most memorable and special day of my life. This is the place you want to book for your wedding - not only for the location, or the food, or the service - but for the personableness they give you and the piece of mind knowing that on that day you will be the happiest (and calmest) you've ever been because you have the A-Team on our side :)
-Rosie & Joe, 9/19/14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing!
My husband and I got married at Glenora in July 2014. We liveabout 4 hours from Glenora, as did all of our guests, so we had very high expectations to make it worth the travel for everyone. Glenora did not disappoint. The view (best on the lake!), food, service and help from Kathy the event planner was flawless. From day one of planning, Kathy helped us with making decisions we had no idea about, and helped us pull together what all of our guests raved was the best wedding they had ever been to. Not only did Kathy do a great job with the Glenora staff, but she also helped to coordinate all of our other vendors (DJ, photographers, fireworks, etc) on the day of the wedding to make sure everyone was on point. You can't beat their beautiful facilities (indoor and outdoor just in case!) or staff. I couldn't have asked for more in a wedding venue and everyone at Glenora exceeded our high expectations. I can't wait to go back for our anniversary! :)...
-Jen & Ed Clarke, 7/27/14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2013

Thank you for all the help you provided in ensuring our wedding was a success.  Glenora was an amazing setting for our wedding, we could not have picked a better place.
-Sara & Brett, 9/7/13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We are so grateful for the wonderful hospitality you all had shown us in planning the wedding. It was a most perfect day!! Everyone loved it and said how beautiful and how nice and supportive the entire staff was.

– The Sherman’s, 10/27/13
Annette Dragon Photography

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can't believe it has been 3 months since our wedding day! We had such an amazing time and you are the main reason that the entire planning process was smooth, and that day was spent in effortless enjoyment. Thank you again (a million times over, and thank you Kathy as well)!
-Jennifer and Rob Yarbrough, 9/1/13
Photography by Richelle Hunter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We recently got married at Glenora on 6/1/13. Kathy and the rest of the staff are ABSOLUTELY amazing. I received so many compliments on how wonderful they were. They really go above and beyond to make your day perfect. Kathy was so great to work with- she would really do anything for you! She is so sweet. I really can't say enough great things about her. The atmosphere is just gorgeous- winery, the beautiful lake, the terrace. Everyone complimented us all night on the food. Chef Orlando is just awesome.

It was so beautiful and perfect- exactly what we wanted. Almost everyone told us it was the most amazing wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Kathy & the rest of the staff.
-Tara & Randy, 6/1/13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My husband and I really struggled to find a venue for our wedding. We looked at a million places before my mom mentioned Glenora. We instantly fell in love with the easily accessible and inviting rooms as well as having a guest house right off-set of Glenora for more guests to stay in. Kathy was amazing from day one. She was right in step with what I was going for and always made me feel comfortable and at ease with the process. Budgeting and payment was clearly laid out for us and made that process easy as well.  One of the highlights was the food. We did an Italian Buffet and it was by far the best wedding food I've ever had, and just about all of our guests couldn't agree more. In fact, all of our guests had mentioned that they want to come back to Glenora for a weekend get-away and for the food! Also, we had several gluten-free guests. The chef made the Italian dishes gluten free for them and their plates were beautifully put together and brought to each guest who needed them. Additionally, there was another guest that I didn't know was gluten-free, but Kathy caught wind of it and immediately brought a plate out to him. Another highlight was Kathy's impeccable service. If she couldn't answer an email Chrystie was quick to respond - their teamwork is flawless.

Kathy went above and beyond. My husband and I both could go on forever on how wonderful she was to us. Lastly, staying at the Glenora was great. Our complimentary Suite was great and oh so cozy!! All of our guests were greeted with complimentary champagne at check in as well as a bottle of wine in their room. The next morning, coffee stations were set up in the hallway on top of having your own coffee in your room. Many of our guests who stayed at Glenora spent the morning on their front decks and we all ended up gathering around and sharing the morning together. It was perfect.  Overall, Glenora is gorgeous and the staff makes wedding planning a breeze and fun! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the Finger Lakes area!
-Micah & Ryan Notarpole, 8/3/13
Photography by Absolute Perfection

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Our wedding was the most wonderful day ever! The ceremony was in the lawn and the scenery is literally breath taking. We were able to get photographs in the vineyard, under the willow tree and also down the street at the amazing waterfall. All of our friends kept telling us how beautiful everything was and that it was the funnest/best wedding they had ever been to. Kathy is the nicest person in the world! I couldn't have imagined a better wedding planner. She took care of everything and made sure our day went perfectly. We had some problems with our flowers the day before the wedding and she went above and beyond to help us. I am so thankful for her. We loved our wedding so much and are so glad we decided to have it at Glenora!
-Amanda & Chris Tubbs, 7/13/13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We wanted to say thank you so much for all your hard work. Your professionalism and attention made our wedding a very wonderful event. We truly felt that it was a special day and we had a great time. Along with our guests felt that the venue was beautiful and that the food was awesome!
-Linda and Travis Mullins
Photography by Dandelion Imagery

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We cannot begin to thank you enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams. I cannot tell you how many compliments we received regarding the food, venue, ambiance, and service. From the start of the weekend to the end, everything was beautiful.

-Alicia Skwortz

                                                             
 

 

                                                                                

                                                                          

 

 

Cart 0 items: $0.00

Close

Qty Item Description Price Total
  Subtotal $0.00

View Cart

 
Your Account  |  Log In