Weddings

GLENORA BRIDAL SHOW
Mark your calendars for
Sunday, January 25, 2015
for our 7th Annual Bridal Show!
 Click here for information 
& to pre-register!

Review us on The Knot

BRIDES: Click "The Knot" button to add our photographs to your "Knot Planner!"

Wedding Testimonials
Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

Our wedding at Glenora was absolutely perfect! The setting was beautiful and James was fantastic to work with. We can't wait to go back there to celebrate our first anniversary.
-Erika and Joe Calarco, October 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kathy at Glenora is phenomenal! Working with her was one of my favorite parts of planning my wedding. She made everything so easy and was open to anything! She bent over backwards to make our wedding the day of our dreams. It was truly the BEST DAY EVER due to all her hard work. I promise, you will not be disappointed if you have your event at Glenora!
-Kristy & Robert Pritchard, 9/20/14







Willow Tree Dream Wedding
Never had a wedding been held at the willow tree behind the vineyards (proud to say that my husband and I were the ones to "de-flower" that tree ha-ha) but once I saw it and was standing there by the trunk and I looked up and saw the light passing through the leaves, I knew that had to be spot where I had to say I do. There are no words to describe how passionate Kathy was about my wedding. It was like she was getting married with me because she worked so hard to get that willow tree for us. It meant the world to me to have her with me that day and all the days leading up to the wedding. I didn't have a worry or care in the world that day and it was mainly because I knew she was there and would make sure EVERYTHING was perfect for me. I can't thank them enough for making it the most memorable and special day of my life. This is the place you want to book for your wedding - not only for the location, or the food, or the service - but for the personableness they give you and the piece of mind knowing that on that day you will be the happiest (and calmest) you've ever been because you have the A-Team on our side :)...Rosie & Joe 9.19.14

 

***Amazing***   posted 2014-08-10

My husband and I got married at Glenora in July 2014. We liveabout 4 hours from Glenora, as did all of our guests, so we had very high expectations to make it worth the travel for everyone. Glenora did not disappoint. The view (best on the lake!), food, service and help from Kathy the event planner was flawless. From day one of planning, Kathy helped us with making decisions we had no idea about, and helped us pull together what all of our guests raved was the best wedding they had ever been to. Not only did Kathy do a great job with the Glenora staff, but she also helped to coordinate all of our other vendors (DJ, photographers, fireworks, etc) on the day of the wedding to make sure everyone was on point. You can't beat their beautiful facilities (indoor and outdoor just in case!) or staff. I couldn't have asked for more in a wedding venue and everyone at Glenora exceeded our high expectations. I can't wait to go back for our anniversary! :)...

Jen & Ed Clarke
Married July 27, 2014

 

 

 

Thank you for all the help you provided in ensuring our wedding was a success.  Glenora was an amazing setting for our wedding, we could not have picked a better place. .

Love~ Sara & Brett
September 7, 2013

 

 

love it

 

 

We are so grateful for the wonderful hospitality
you all had shown us in planning the wedding.
It was a most perfect day!! Everyone loved it
and said how beautiful and how nice and
supportive the entire staff was.
– The Sherman’s
~October 27, 2013~


Annette Dragon Photography

love it

 

 

 

 

I can't believe it has been 3 months since our wedding day! We had such an amazing time and you are the main reason that the entire planning process was smooth, and that day was spent in effortless enjoyment. Thank you again (a million times over, and thank you Kathy as well)!

 

~Jennifer and Rob Yarbrough~
September 1, 2013

Photography by Richelle Hunter
love it

 

 

We recently got married at Glenora on 6/1/13. Kathy and the rest of the staff are ABSOLUTELY amazing. I received so many compliments on how wonderful they were. They really go above and beyond to make your day perfect. Kathy was so great to work with- she would really do anything for you! She is so sweet. I really can't say enough great things about her. The atmosphere is just gorgeous- winery, the beautiful lake, the terrace. Everyone complimented us all night on the food. Chef Orlando is just awesome.

It was so beautiful and perfect- exactly what we wanted. Almost everyone told us it was the most amazing wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Kathy & the rest of the staff.

Tara & Randy
June 1st, 2013

love it

 

 

My husband and I really struggled to find a venue for our wedding. We looked at a million places before my mom mentioned Glenora. We instantly fell in love with the easily accessible and inviting rooms as well as having a guest house right off-set of Glenora for more guests to stay in. Kathy was amazing from day one. She was right in step with what I was going for and always made me feel comfortable and at ease with the process. Budgeting and payment was clearly laid out for us and made that process easy as well.  One of the highlights was the food. We did an Italian Buffet and it was by far the best wedding food I've ever had, and just about all of our guests couldn't agree more. In fact, all of our guests had mentioned that they want to come back to Glenora for a weekend get-away and for the food! Also, we had several gluten-free guests. The chef made the Italian dishes gluten free for them and their plates were beautifully put together and brought to each guest who needed them. Additionally, there was another guest that I didn't know was gluten-free, but Kathy caught wind of it and immediately brought a plate out to him. Another highlight was Kathy's impeccable service. If she couldn't answer an email Chrystie was quick to respond - their teamwork is flawless.

 


Photography by Absolute Perfection

Kathy went above and beyond. My husband and I both could go on forever on how wonderful she was to us. Lastly, staying at the Glenora was great. Our complimentary Suite was great and oh so cozy!! All of our guests were greeted with complimentary champagne at check in as well as a bottle of wine in their room. The next morning, coffee stations were set up in the hallway on top of having your own coffee in your room. Many of our guests who stayed at Glenora spent the morning on their front decks and we all ended up gathering around and sharing the morning together. It was perfect.  Overall, Glenora is gorgeous and the staff makes wedding planning a breeze and fun! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the Finger Lakes area!

~Micah & Ryan Notarpole~
August 3, 2013

 

love it

 

 

Our wedding was the most wonderful day ever! The ceremony was in the lawn and the scenery is literally breath taking. We were able to get photographs in the vineyard, under the willow tree and also down the street at the amazing waterfall. All of our friends kept telling us how beautiful everything was and that it was the funnest/best wedding they had ever been to. Kathy is the nicest person in the world! I couldn't have imagined a better wedding planner. She took care of everything and made sure our day went perfectly. We had some problems with our flowers the day before the wedding and she went above and beyond to help us. I am so thankful for her. We loved our wedding so much and are so glad we decided to have it at Glenora!

~Amanda & Chris Tubbs~
  July 13, 2013

 

love it

 

 

 

We wanted to say thank you so much for all your hard work. Your professionalism and attention made our wedding a very wonderful event.

We truly felt that it was a special day and we had a great time. Along with our guests felt that the venue was beautiful and that the food was awesome!

-Linda and Travis Mullins

 

 


Photograhpy by Dandelion Imagery

 

love it

 

We cannot begin to thank you enough
for giving us the wedding of our dreams.
I cannot tell you how many compliments
we received regarding the food, venue,
ambiance, and service.  From the start
of the weekend to the end, everything
was beautiful.  Alicia Skwortz

                                                             
 

 

                                                                                       love it

                                                                          

 

 

 

 

Cart 0 items: $0.00

Close

Qty Item Description Price Total
  SubTotal $0.00

View Cart

 
Your Account  |  Login